Coronavirus

Up to date information about Coronavirus is available from Public Health England and the National Health Service website.

If you are concerned that you may be ill and need help now, but it is not an emergency, advice is available from NHS 111. This is also available online at 111.nhs.uk

Staffordshire County Council is supporting people in their homes that can’t get help from friends, family, neighbours or local groups. If you need to get it touch with the County Council this can be done at 0300 111 8050. The County Council has already provided more than 1,000 food parcels, more than 20,000 will be delivered over the next few weeks.

530 people have already signed up to do extra training as part of I Care. That is the County Council program for volunteers who are willing to go and care for people in their homes.

Support Staffordshire works with community groups across the county. It is possible to volunteer to help at their website: www.supportstaffordshire.org.uk

During the current outbreak, the Parish Council has been following government advice about whether to resume holding meetings in person. Following a change in the law, it is now possible to hold meetings remotely. Information about upcoming meetings will continue to be provided through this website and the Parish Council noticeboards.

If you would like to contact the Parish Council you can;

e-mail                                                       clerk@tandrpc.org.uk

or call                                                       01283 712847.

Councillors can be contacted directly using their emails, please see below:

Helena Pointer—Chairman                 h.pointer@tandrpc.org.uk

Emma Coleman—Vice-Chairman      e.coleman@tandrpc.org.uk

Jane Bristow                                           j.bristow@tandrpc.org.uk

Diane Milner                                          d.milner@tandrpc.org.uk

Dorothy Walford                                   d.walford@tandrpc.org.uk

Paul Shipley                                            p.shipley@tandrpc.org.uk